Skip to Content

Information Week Webcast: The Hidden Challenge in Meter Data Management

Title: The Hidden Challenge in Meter Data Management
Date: Tuesday, September the 27th
Time: 09:00 AM Pacific Time, 12:00 PM Eastern Time (18:00h Germany)
Duration: 60 Minutes
Hosted by: Information Week

The rapid rollout of smart meters as part of the Smart Grid adoption 
by utilities companies has been nothing short of impressive. However,
as the meters are turned on, utilities are often ill-prepared to manage 
the deluge of data flowing at unprecedented levels. Strategies should 
be put in place today to manage performance, control costs and meet r
egulatory requirements. 

Please join speakers from IDC Energy Insights and IBM for this live 
webcast to hear: 

 * Challenges faced when managing smart meter data 
 * How actual utilities companies are meeting these challenges 
 * How to dramatically reduce storage and system costs while accommodating growth 
 * How to accelerate time-to-value gained from smart meter data 

Registration:
The Hidden Challenge in Meter Data Management

Copyrightblog |